Move It - Aktiviere Deine Bewegung

move it fingerwave

System for improving finger motor skills

Let our system move your fingers. No matter when or for how long – the handy fingerwave is designed for home use.

Description

Training with the move it fingerwave is almost like playing the piano – except that here, the keys move your fingers. The fingertips rest on individually adjustable, motor-driven supports, which move up and down. This up-and-down motion loosens and relaxes the fingers, improves their blood flow, stimulates nerves as well as muscles, and activates the neural system. With this passive type of motion, finger motor skills can be improved over time.

The fingerwave features a choice of programs in order to suit individual finger skills: from wave-like up-and-down motions to randomly challenging individual fingers, with adjustable height and speed.

The fingerwave is primarily designed for mobilizing the four fingers. Using the fingerwave with extended fingers primarily trains the finger saddle joint. When using the fingerwave with the four fingers at an angle, all of the respective finger joints are trained. However, the fingerwave can also be used to solely train the thumb.

In case of very stiff, immobile fingers, straps can be used to keep the fingers in place. In addition, the supports can be fitted with extra joints. A wrist strap is also provided.

Special features

  • System for improving finger motor skills
  • Trains motorically restricted fingers
  • Loosens and relaxes fingers and hands
  • Choice of individual training programs
  • Straps for very stiff fingers

Areas of use

Post-stroke rehabilitation
Rehabilitation and aftercare for motorically restricted hands due to a stroke.

Parkinson's or multiple sclerosis
Mobilizes fingers in cases of restricted motor skills due to Parkinson's or multiple sclerosis.

Osteoarthritis
Motion therapy for fingers and hands affected by osteoarthritis.

Post-operative rehabilitation
Post-operative rehabilitation of the hand.



Function (Video)

Here, you can see the fingerwave in action. The palm is placed on a soft pad, and the fingers rest on the supports provided. The system now moves the fingers in a wave-like up-and-down motion. The entire finger is mobilized and the nerves are stimulated.

Move It - Aktiviere Deine Bewegung

move it fingerwave

System zur Verbesserung der Fingermotorik

Lassen Sie Ihre Finger bewegen. Wann immer und solange Sie wollen -- mit dem handlichen fingerwave für den Heimbereich!

Beschreibung

Die Bewegung mit dem move it fingerwave gleicht einem Klavierspiel –  nur mit dem Unterschied, dass die Tasten die Finger bewegen. Die Fingerspitzen ruhen auf individuell einstellbaren Auflagen, die sich motorengesteuert auf- und abbewegen. Die Bewegung lockert und entspannt die Finger, fördert deren Durchblutung und stimuliert Nerven und Muskulatur. Zudem wird das neuronale System angeregt. Langfristig kann durch diese passive Art der Bewegung die Motorik der Finger wieder verbessert werden.

Der fingerwave bietet mehrere Programme, die je nach Fingerfertigkeit angewendet werden können. Die Bewegungsmodi reichen dabei von wellenartiger Auf- und Abbewegung bis hin zur Wechsel- und Zufallsbewegung einzelner Finger, die variabel in Höhe und Geschwindigkeit eingestellt werden kann.

Primär ist der fingerwave für die Bewegung der vier Finger gedacht. Wird die Hand gestreckt aufgelegt, wird vor allem das Fingersattelgelenk trainiert. Werden die Finger angewinkelt aufgelegt, werden alle Gelenke durchgängig bewegt. Doch auch der Daumen kann einzeln trainiert werden, wenn die Hand entsprechend aufgelegt wird.
Sind die Finger sehr steif und unbeweglich, bietet es sich an, die Finger an den Fingerauflagen zu befestigen. Zusätzlich ist es möglich, Fingerauflagen mit Gelenken anzubringen und das Handgelenk mit Klettband zu fixieren.

Besondere Merkmale

  • System zur Verbesserung der Fingermotorik
  • Training motorisch eingeschränkter Finger
  • Lockerung und Entspannung im Finger- und Handbereich
  • Individuelle Trainingsprogramme wählbar
  • Befestigung sehr steifer Finger möglich

Anwendungsbereiche

Nach einem Schlaganfall

Rehabilitation und Nachsorge bei motorisch eingeschränkten Händen nach einem Schlaganfall.

Bei Parkinson oder Multipler Sklerose

Bewegung der Finger bei eingeschränkter Motorik durch Parkinson oder Multiple Sklerose.

Bei Arthrose

Bewegungstherapie der Hände und Finger bei Arthrose.

Nach Operationen

Rehabilitation nach Operationen an der Hand.

Funktion (Video)

Hier sehen Sie den Fingerwave in Aktion. Der Handballen liegt auf dem weichen Kissen und die Finger locker auf den Auflagen. Das System bewegt nun die vier Finger einer Hand wellenartig auf und ab. Der ganze Finger wird bewegt und die Nerven stimuliert.